Webcasts

FDIC

April 21, 2020 at 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM GMT

This Webcast combines the research and outreach initiatives of the UL Firefighter Safety Research Institute (FSRI) and presents curriculum relevant to strategic and tactical decision making and developing best practices for mounting an intelligent interior fire attack. The focus is on identifying the “real estate” between the so-called “aggressive” interior attack and “surround and drown.”

EMS

April 7, 2020 at 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM GMT

This webcast aims to increase awareness about standard and transmission-based infection-control practices and teaches learners how the “Identify, Isolates and Inform” strategy can improve their ability to recognize and manage an infectious disease threats like COVID-19, MERS (Middle Eastern Respiratory Syndrome) or Ebola.

News

This event was recorded March 24, 2020 and is now available for on demand viewing. This webcast will present what emergency medical providers need to know about COVID-19. In this informative and timely presentation, Katherine West reviews what we know about Covid-19 so far; It’s Origin, signs and symptoms, risk groups, modes or transmission, PPE, disinfection practices, and promising treatments. Will then open the discussion to you, the ones on the front lines of this world crisis.
PPE

This event was recorded March 5, 2020 and is now available for on demand viewing.

FR Station Wear is more important than you might think. It helps protect your most valuable resource, firefighters, in all aspects of their duties and responsibilities. In this webcast, you’ll learn about station wear history and trends, along with the basics of a systems level approach to PPE. All in the name of giving you extra layers of protection during exposure to fire above (in this case, below) and beyond your bunker gear.