Honeywell FDIC 2017 December Scholarship Recipients Announced

Honeywell and DuPont™ Kevlar® have combined to award 20 deserving firefighters and first responders with a full-paid scholarship – including travel and accommodations – to attend to FDIC International 2017, the industry’s premier safety and training event. Recipients will receive airfare, lodging and a food stipend.

Scholarships were awarded based on:

– Distinguished leadership, dedication to their community, and outstanding implementation of best practices
– Passion for knowledge, training and improving department techniques and safety
– A history of attending training seminars/classes and implementing best practices from his/her training that benefit the department

Scholarship Recipients gain from the experience:
See – Innovations and new methods from fire industry experts and trainers.
Learn – Advance your knowledge base. Improve your techniques.
Change – And update your approach to response, rescue, and department and community safety.

Congratulations December Recipients:

Dan Gatz
De Pere Fire Rescue, nominated by Chief Al Matzke

Brian Minton
Williston Fire Department, nominated by Chris Gillies

Lieutenant Robert (Bobby) Drake
Hanover Fire-EMS Department, nominated by Eddie Buchanan

Captain Jason Dolph
Anchorage Fire Department, nominated by Alex Boyd

Pat Taaffe
St. Johns County Fire Rescue nominated by Heath Steen and Michael A Pedigo

See September’s recipients
See October’s recipients
See November’s recipients

Previous articleFAMA Conducts Annual Industry Outlook Survey
Next articleKFT Fire Trainers Hires Sam Goldwater as Vice President

No posts to display