CPSE Accepting Nominations for Annual Ronny J. Coleman Award

Deadline is December 15, 2020

This annual award recognizes an individual who holds a designation through the Commission on Professional Credentialing (CPC) and has exhibited superior leadership and actions that have elevated the Fire and Emergency Service profession through mentoring, teaching, advocating, and sharing outstanding contributions.


Any individuals currently designated through the CPC, including former CPSE board members and former CPC or CFAI commissioners, are eligible to compete for this award. CPSE staff, contractors and current members of the CPSE board, CPC, or CFAI are ineligible to compete for this award.


The nomination being submitted should highlight the individual for their significant achievements or contributions to the Fire and Emergency Service within the last five years.

The application will be evaluated and scored on the following criteria:

  • Accomplishments (in mentoring and professional development, including the CPC credentialing process beyond their own agency)
  • Initiative (including helping others beyond their own agency through mentoring and professional development, including advocacy for the CPC credentialing process)
  • Technical competence (including serving as a peer reviewer, credentialing mentor or instructor)
  • Additional achievements/contributions (including volunteer activities with the CPSE)
  • Additional information


  • Applicants must complete the nomination form and submit electronically by 5 p.m. Eastern on December 15, 2020.
  • Incomplete nomination packages will be rejected.
  • The Commission on Professional Credentialing will review nominations and choose the award winner.
  • The award winner will be announced late February 2021.

For additional details or to submit a nomination, download the application. Questions should be addressed to Debbie Sobotka, CPSE COO

No posts to display